I continue to be impressed by MAG 1 SuperTech

Status
Not open for further replies.
You guys keep harping about Pennzoil Platinum and Mobil 1, but in the meantime, you're missing out on an outstanding oil! Ever since I switched over to MAG 1, my engine has been extremely smooth. I'm talkin' Alaskan king crab dipped in hot butter smooth! The engine is noticeably smoother and more powerful. I'm also getting 3/10ths of a mile per gallon better fuel economy. I've gone from 18.7mpg to an even 19.0mpg of accumulated in town driving. And don't say it's because of other factors because I've been checking the mileage computer everyday for the last 3 years. The only thing that's changed is the oil type and filter type. I'm tellin' ya, you guys are missing out!
laugh.gif

I've been reading A LOT about supertech oils lately, and I'm changing the oil in my truck tomorrow with ST dino 10w30, and considering the ST syn for the Mustang...I just read a great thread a few minutes ago about guys supporting house brand oils. My conclusion: if it meets the specs for your car and you change the oil when your manual tells you to, you can't go wrong.

MAG 1 is fine oil, it's one of the oils I use in rotation with others. Lubrigold is 3.25 - 3.50 a quart around here, another good oil. Used both in the old 2003 Trailblazer, ran like a champ.

I've been using Mag1 in most of my vehicles. It seems to work.

Mag1 0w-20 is going in my Saturd next go round.

Dude, it's a synthetic-of course it's better....
smirk.gif

Pretty any one will serve you well in way or another...
happy2.gif

Originally Posted By: MinamiKotaro
I've been using Mag1 in most of my vehicles. It seems to work.

Mag1 0w-20 is going in my Saturd next go round.

crackmeup2.gif
crackmeup2.gif
crackmeup2.gif

Originally Posted By: Garak
Supertech synthetic had better be good for more than 5 or 6 thousand miles right out of the bottle, Merk's maintenance regimen notwithstanding.

Touché
happy2.gif

Originally Posted By: Garak