AR15 Valuation

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm looking to sell my AR rifle and I'm not sure what it's worth.I pieced it together in about 2006 and really haven't done much with it over the years. It has a PWC lower, a Mod 1 barrel, Bushmaster chrome bolt, and I forget what flat top upper it has but I don't see any markings. The stock is just a basic 5 position Tapco telescopic. I has a rubberized Hogue grip and and EOtech model 512 sight. There's Yankee Hill quad rail,flip up rear sight, and mount for the First Samco flashlight holder which is holding a Surefire G2. I've got about 8 30 mags to go with it. How much do you think I can get out of it? Let me know if I forgot something important.

I don't want the mods to think I'm trying to sell the rifle on here. My plan is to get an idea of the value and sell it at a local gun show in the coming weeks.

I am NOT a gun expert, but with the new laws limiting the size (number of rounds) that any gun can have with the exception of grandfathering in previous existence, is it legal for you to sell 30 round mags, (I do not think so, but I could be wrong).

Anyhow, you better contact some one more knowledgeable than I (like the people who run any nearby gun shop) to find out if you can legally sell those mags, before you actually sell them, because if it not legal for you to sell them, and you do, you could end up in a real costly legal battle, unless your idea of a good time is spending a few years in jail, and paying some outrageous fine.

Last edited:
Well I'm thinking with a no name upper( not that it is inferior) its probably worth about 700, plus the mags say $160 , the eotech sight is about $400 new. Considering its not new from a dealer id say
$800-900 would be a fair price, not sure if a dealer will pay that as they will need to resell.

Originally Posted By: JimPghPA