Single Stack 9mm for Concealed Carry

Status
Not open for further replies.
Originally Posted By: UncleS2
If you're looking at the double-stack magazine SCCY CPX2, you might also want to look at the Kel-Tec P11. Kel-Tec's original model, you can now get 12 round flush fit magazines for them, and I would expect quality/reliability/accuracy to be at least the equal of the SCCY.
(Probably better- there, I said it. Seems to be very fashionable to bash the Kel Tecs these days, especially by those who have no experience with them. I say Horse Hockey on that. Virtually all the lower cost options out there may need a little "fluff & buff" &/or break-in. The P11 has been made for almost 20 yrs now.)

Right up front I'll admit I have NO experience with Kel Tecs what so ever.

But do they have a No Question's Asked warranty like the SCCY have that goes with the gun, not just for the 1st owner.

Might take note of what the guy that designed the SCCY is also capable of.

The main point about the SCCY Firearms is the quality of materials that is used in the manufacturing much better than any other firearm in the minimal price range and that was the goal of the man who designed the firearm, He also designed the first heart stint that is working now in 1,000's of hearts across America this moment as well as the machine that grinds the glass lenses for the 1 hour eyeglass businesses, In other words this guy knew what He was doing.

Ya, they had growing pains, especially with the designer/partner having a bout with cancer shortly after bringing out the 1st gen. of pistols. He survived and took over the company again.

Last edited:
I own a Kel-Tec (a P-32) and it's been very reliable for me. My dad also has a P-32 and it's been great for him. I really like the Kel-Tec pistols and have been looking at PF-9s and P-11s.