I put fog lights in my Accord.

Status
Not open for further replies.
I have an Accord LX which doesn't come with factory wiring connectors for fog lights. There are kits on eBay (aftermarket) that you can install, but the wiring harness IMO is cheesy, so is the switch. I went ahead and ordered the kit (basically wanted the light housings), an HID harness from LightWerkz, some H11 connectors and a Honda OEM switch out of a Honda Fit and made my own high quality harness. I soldered and heat shrunk, and then taped over and used wire loom! I "loosely" hooked up the wires just to make sure the harness works and it worked flawlessly. The system is now unhooked as I'm taking my time to run the wiring neat, securing it properly and following most if not all OEM wiring locations. I am not a hack and HATE HATE HATE hack work.

Overall I'm so happy with this. I'm no electrical engineer, but proud of myself for being able to figure out relays and wiring... used a multimeter and test light quite a few times. If anyone wants any more info, just ask.

They're in!

My Wiring Diagram

It works! It's ALIVE!

The closest I'll come to being a hack, just a test!

The Switch.

Yeah utility besides looks is always the question. Job and diagrams look great. What's with the small loose wires on the battery?

Originally Posted By: Pablo
I love lighting mods!

Separate relay for each light is probably overkill, especially for fogs. Tell us more about the fog lights themselves.

Well I'll be honest, the lights aren't really anything special. They are a replica of the OEM lights. They look about identical to the OEM ones and mount the same way. One difference though is that the OEM lights have a grey bezel where these are black. I was at one point contemplating on having them painted body color to match the bumper cover, but I like the black a lot. I think it adds to the look.