2015 Honda HR-V

Status
Not open for further replies.
Wow this thing looks like a winner.

I cannot think of one complaint about my 2010 Fit, only the spark plugs are a PITA to change yourself.

I am in my fourth year of ownership, and I'd have to say the Fit is a classic.

I plan to drive it until it rusts out, but the HR-V you linked I will definately test drive.

The only thing that scares me off a bit is the CVT, but by the time my Fit dies that should be bug free.

I don't understand, what does this compete with? It looks to be smaller than the CR-V...so does it compete with the Juke?

Originally Posted By: dparm
I don't understand, what does this compete with? It looks to be smaller than the CR-V...so does it compete with the Juke?

That, Buick Encore, I'm sure others.

Looks like a hit to me. For sale as the Vezel elsewhere. Hopefully they can shoehorn the r series 1.8 or 2.0 from the Civic in there.

Originally Posted By: cptbarkey
i only see this as cannibalizing their own CRV sales.

They're further apart than it looks:

spec CRV Vezel
weight 3300lbs 2700lbs
length 178in 170in
width 72in 70in
engine 2.4l 1.5l

Take the Honda badge off and replace it with the Ford. For some reason, this looks like one of the current Ford vehicle although I can't pinpoint which one.

I like much of what Honda produces...but I honestly see nothing special or exciting in this vehicle. Just another small SUV thing, right? Looks very much like the rest.
I'm sure it will probably be a great little vehicle, but it sure don't do much for ones car buying appetite...at least not mine.

Dumb question: is this HRV about the size of the original CRV?

I'm guessing this smaller CUV is meant for the city? I'm not sure what the purpose is.