Just bought a 21.5inch iMac!

Status
Not open for further replies.
I finally decided to switch over from windows to mac and bought the 21.5inch iMac with 3.1Ghz I7, 1TB HDD, 8GB of ram, and NVIDIA Graphics card and it is brand new not refurbished. I can not wait for it to ship and it will the be my first iMac ever and first time user of the mac OS too!

Several hours after it arrives you will be thinking "how do I ____"

Several days after it arrives you'll be thinking "why did I not do this long ago".

I predict

I switched over 4 yrs ago. Now have several Macbook Pros and an Imac in my office. The service that Apple gives is second to none. Might be a bit of a challenge getting used to the new OS (I have limited computer experience) but once you get used to it, you'll be thrilled.

That had to cost some dough. Congrats! Any reason for the screen size? The 27" imacs are something to behold

Congrats! I've always wanted a Mac, but can't justify the massive premium they demand over PC's, though I know it's not an apples to apples comparison (specs to specs.)

Depending on your needs, that Haswell i7 should take what ever you'll throw at it for the next decade or so, though it may be overkill now if all you do is surf the interwebs! One thing I would like to see on their site, is which i7 processor it is. For those who know, it can be found using the generation and speed, but most people won't know 3rd from 4th generation...

The video card is about 2/3 as good as the 5850 I have in my tower, which can handle just about every new game, though there are many that I can only run at mid settings. If you're not a gamer, then the dedicated card will be great for you for just about any video-related task you toss at it; however, if you game, then I suggest you return it and look at something a little more powerful, since that rig may have trouble running games that are a couple of years old on more than mid settings.