Cheap$ Tires, Falken, Primewell, Milestar, Which ?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I have a 2000 Saturn SL2, I'm in need of Tires really badly but am strapped for cash at the moment.

I deliver Pizza for a Living and live in the Upper Midwest, USA. Therefore I need a Durable All 4 Season Tire.

I've found 3 relatively inexpensive Tires I'm interested in. ($=US Dollars)

1. Falken Sincera SN-828 43$ each at Discount Tire
Discount Tire/Falken

2.Primewell PS 830/850 43$ each at Tires-Plus
Tires-Plus/Primewell

3. Milestar M665 Touring SE 39$ each at Sears
Sears/Milestar

Any of you had experience with any of those 3 Tires ?
Any of you had Tires experience with any of those 3 Company's ?

My Main concern is Tread Ware, I drive a lot of Miles so need a Durable Tire.

Any and All Opinions appreciated.

Originally Posted By: GutsyGecko
Falken. It's a real tire brand...

+1 ^^^^^^^

Of the ones mentioned only choose the Falkens.

with those choices you would be better off spending a few dollars more.I have the falkens and are not impressed I am only at 7,500 and they are wearing more than I would like to see I had to have one replaced that had cracks in the tread.Not sure if it was defective or not DT just charged me like 20.00 and put a new one on which I think they should of just replaced.

Amongst the three, I would pick falken. It's the best amongst the three. Milestar is also a decent economy tire. Note that an economy tire is a economy tire. If you drive a lot, I would be saving up to buy better tires after this set.

After all, your life and your livelihood depends on your tires. Get the best you can afford. No use getting cheap tires and get into an accident.

Good advice by EdwardC. Borrow 30-40$ if you can. If not Falken..i wouldnt put primewell or milestar on an enemies car...junk and not worth it