4.6 SOHC Ford Motorsport SVO Mobil1 5w-30 500 mile

Status
Not open for further replies.

JDW

This is my first oil analysis. After sending the analysis to the guy who built my engine and also in my opinion, we feel it is due to the K&N filter which is not the best for filtering out dirt but great for flow of air that the SCer needs. As you guys have been here for a long time and I am new to this, I would value your opinions. Also, at this time, I would like to apologize for not using your "code" format as you suggested for putting in my analysis information, but as I said, I am new to this and could not figure out how to make it work.

QUESTION SENT TO ANALYST WHO DID THE TESTING: Talked over the coolant issue in the sample with my engine builder and its a mystery to us about the coolant in the oil. 0.13 is a very small amount . Also do you think the Hi numbers in my report may be due to the new engine ? Thank you for any feedback that you may provide.