2013 Accord K24W1 DI - TGMO 0W20 SN - 13086 miles

Status
Not open for further replies.
Here it is, sent out the sample Wednesday, got the results back today, super fast turn around time.

- Wear is virtually unchanged from when I ran the oil for half amount of OCI
- Flash point is low, DI related?
- Oil thickened a bit, but I noticed no MPG change
- When I dumped this fill, OLM read 40% oil life left
- @ $6.09/qt, I'm really getting my money's worth running this oil
- I didn't have to add any oil during this 13,000mi run
- TGMO made in heaven?

Accord13_oilreport.jpg

I'm still a noob at this stuff but isn't al a little on the higher side?

Overall the sample looks great to me though
smile.gif

Last edited:
lowish flashpoint is from the fuel dilution at 1.5, but not hurting as far as wear metals are concerned, what kind of driving do you do? all highway miles?

Last edited:
Looks pretty good. All wear metals look good for the mileage. 40% on the OLM at 13k! The new earth dreams engines must be calibrated for longer OCI's then the previous K24's. I'm not sure I would want to take it any further without knowing TAN also. Interesting that the TBN was 3.0 at 5,873 miles miles and only dropped to 2.4 at 13,086 miles. It's seems like Mobil 1 UOA's show similar results with very little TBN reduction after the initial hit. Maybe similar base stocks are shared?

Are you getting this car out on the highway at higher speeds for extended periods of time routinely?

Maybe the 40% oil life will drop faster after 13K miles(?)

Do you use a Top Tier gasoline?

That oil and engine must be the best in the business. Really eye opening.

Plus, I'm guessing the oil went in at only 10,000 miles on the unit. You'd think there would have still been some break in wear going on.

That engine and oil are oh so capable!

Last edited:
all right guys, I guess I had a brain [censored] when I did my calculation, and missed my maintenance notes.