Amsoil grease oil separation

Status
Not open for further replies.
Ive been running amsoil synthetic multi purpose grease for a few months now. Ive noticed ever since I switched over to it I'm getting quite a bit of oil dripping out of my grease gun.

Never had this problem before with any other grease. I'm kinda disappointed by it!

Anyone else ever have this problem with this grease?

Originally Posted By: CDX825
Ive been running amsoil synthetic multi purpose grease for a few months now. Ive noticed ever since I switched over to it I'm getting quite a bit of oil dripping out of my grease gun.

Never had this problem before with any other grease. I'm kinda disappointed by it!

What kind of grease gun? Is there still pressure on the gun? Never heard of seen this happening with the multipurpose grease.

Yes I had the same exact problem a few years back with it. A lot of separation, even after pulling the rod out on the grease gun to relieve pressure.

Originally Posted By: demarpaint
Yes I had the same exact problem a few years back with it. A lot of separation, even after pulling the rod out on the grease gun to relieve pressure.

Actually you had issues with the Series 2000 grease if recall correctly. Never heard of the Amsoil Multipurpose grease having separation issues.

Originally Posted By: Pablo

Actually you had issues with the Series 2000 grease if recall correctly. Never heard of the Amsoil Multipurpose grease having separation issues.

Yes you're right! I was trying to remember exactly grease it was, thanks. I was under the impression it was a multi-purpose grease that was excellent for wheel bearings, which is what I bought it for. I was told at the time I was the only person ever to have a problem with that grease and it was supposed to be one of their best.

Last edited: