Bosch anti drain back valves work awesome!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Got a new air rifle/pellet hand gun today

Shot at an old Bosch 3422 and a Napa Pro Select (Whatever number is on my friends van)

This isnt really a scientific test, but both have been upside down in the oil pan for about 3-4 weeks, moving them every week to see if theyre drained yet.
They appeared fine, so I started shooting at them (I dont drink soda so I had no soda cans to shoot at)

Well, The Napa barely dented (Shorter filter, more sturdy)
the Bosch did dent, alot, though I was aiming more at it.

Walk up to the filters and the brick they were sitting on was covered in oil, picked up the bosch and probably a little less than half a qt poured out.

So yeah, not very scientific, but it totally holds the oil!
thumbsup2.gif

Edit: PS. Oh and out of the 30 dings in the bosch can, none went through the can!

Last edited:
Originally Posted By: Rand
technically thats not a firearm.

True ... but I would have used at least a .22LR.

LOL its a little Crossman whatever hand gun bought it at a pawn shop NEW plus a pack of 30 co2 cartridges for 23$,
the test subject was a Bosch oil filter

You dont see many .22LRs on the road aiming toward your oil filter do ya, or BB guns do ya? lol

It may not be a real fire arm, but It has enough force to lodge into skin, causing gangrene, LOL

Remember, youll put your eye out with one of those things!

Originally Posted By: GumbyJarvis

You dont see many .22LRs on the road aiming toward your oil filter do ya, or BB guns do ya? lol

A good rock hit on the road might be as damaging, and result in a nice can puncture and oil lose if the filter location is vulnerable to rock/road debris hits.

Originally Posted By: ZeeOSix
Originally Posted By: GumbyJarvis

A good rock hit on the road might be as damaging, and result in a nice can puncture and oil lose if the filter location is vulnerable to rock/road debris hits.

I see a filter test coming on, hmmm