Durable Brake pad & rotors ?

Status
Not open for further replies.
What type of driving do you do ?
Commuting, racing, courier/delivery service ??

For my customer's with regular driving I've been using either Akebono ProACT Ceramic, or Centric Posi-Quiet Ceramic pads. (Got 60-70k miles for normal highway commutes with these pads) For rotors,I've been using a local house brand from Autopart International. However I don't believe they have any locations in Canada.
I've had very good luck with Beck Arnley premium rotors. Very good quality, similar to OEM. Also don't rule out Hyundai OEM rotors. Their parts tend to be reasonably priced in the US, and they seem to be good quality. I've also heard good things about Centric rotors, but I haven't used them yet.
AVOID Raybestos rotors, I've had 3 sets warp on me in the last couple of years.
Check out Rockauto.com they have good prices. Not sure about shipping to Canada though. What brands do you have locally ?

Lets say I'm a spirited driver, not affraide to accelerate and hit the brakes on a quick stop. I had a set of rotor it was nascar thing on the box. I would like to try napa or maybe monroe would maybe be a good choise too.

Originally Posted By: JustinC25

First I ever heard anything bad about Raybestos. I've had nothing but great experiences with their pads and rotors.