RADIATOR FLUID QUESTIONS FOR 2010 NISSAN ARMADA

Status
Not open for further replies.
2010 Armada came with Nissan Extend Life anti-freeze. I'm usually a drain radiator and refil what I drain every fall kinda guy. It's quick and easy so I never worried.

How long can I use the exted stuff from Nissan? And what replacement fluid is OK to use in the Nissan brands place??

Thanks for the help. My 04 F-150 and 02 Explorer all get fresh standard Prestone every year so I'm new to the Extend stuff.

I would use Zerex Asian coolant. If it were me I would go 4 years on the factory fill and then every 2 years just drain & fill the radiator (probably half the capacity) with the Zerex Asian.

check your owners manual but usually at least 5 years before need to worry about it (or 60k miles)
some are as high as 10yr 100k+ miles

Hey Biscut, would you mind not capitalizing every post that you make. I realize that you are new here, but its really annoying and rude. This is Bitog, your question will get answered one way or the other and you will not be ignored. Thanks

Thanks for the replies. No other options but Zerex Asian and Nissan formulation?

See this TSB:

Quote:
NTB09-040a - NEW BLUE NISSAN LONG LIFE ANTIFREEZE/COOLANT

SERVICE INFORMATION:
In calendar year 2009, Nissan began filling some vehicles at the factory with a NEW Nissan Long Life Antifreeze/Coolant (LLC) that is blue in color.
NOTE: LLC = Long Life Antifreeze/Coolant

The transition to this new Blue LLC continued though MY 2010. Beginning with MY 2011, all Nissan vehicles are filled at the factory with the Blue LLC.
• MY 2009 and 2010: Some vehicles are filled at the factory with Blue LLC.
• MY 2011: All vehicles are filled at the factory with Blue LLC.

Blue LLC is designed to have a service life of 7 years/105,000 miles for the factory fill, and 5 years/75,000 miles for subsequent replacement fills.

• Blue LLC one gallon pre-diluted:
P/N 999MP – LP25500P