Looking at NAPA pads, any good? better out thier?

Status
Not open for further replies.
HEy all..I need to replace my front brake pads soon. Last pair iput on myself, 5 years ago, autones. They worked pretty [censored] good actually! Well this time i wanna try something different.
Im a daily driver, stop n go traffic. Ive been wanting to try cermaics for sometime, instead of semi metallics. I am getting ew rotors too..passenger sidde one is marked in pitted pretty bad. Getting hose from napa, the premium of course, not the bottom line stuff.
Last time i had cermics, i was 19, 1994. Had this 85 isuzu hatcback. They worked so well, when it rained, the car would skidd forwards a few extra feet! Ao i feel eary about going with ceramics. But thier supposed to better. Well, heres what NAPA has for my application.. trusetop semi metallics $19.99 for the set. ultra premium OE semi metallic, $37, qadaptive one ceramic, $63.49, and saftey stop OE semi metallic, $34.99
Anyone have experinces or facts about these pads?

If you need to replace both pads and rotors, you should look at Rockauto.com and Amazon.com. Rockauto usually has lower price for parts but they charge shipping, if all parts are shipped from the same warehouse the shipping cost is reasonable. Amazon has free shipping for $25 or more orders, so that the total price can be lower than Rockauto.

Note that the same pad for different cars can have different friction ratings, and sizes.
What is OK on one car can be mediocre or superb on another.

Originally Posted By: HTSS_TR
If you need to replace both pads and rotors, you should look at Rockauto.com and Amazon.com. Rockauto usually has lower price for parts but they charge shipping, if all parts are shipped from the same warehouse the shipping cost is reasonable. Amazon has free shipping for $25 or more orders, so that the total price can be lower than Rockauto.

+1 for Amazon. Rotors and brake pads are heavy, so shipping on Rockauto is costly.