mixing fuel stabilizers

Status
Not open for further replies.
Just wondering what you think of mixing MMO, seafoam, Stabil, B&S fuel stabilizer.

I have too many partially full containers and want to consolidate.

btw, my Stabil is still cherry red after 3-4 years of outside opened bottle storage.

I would highly caution against it. I see more harm than good coming out of this idea. Just be patient and use separately. Are you really willing to take a chance in your engines/equipment?

Seafoam does say on it that it is a stabilizer as well as a cleaner.

On the MMO site forums they say that MMO does have limited ability to stabilize fuel, but recommend using a dedicated one.

I just always used Stabil. Always worked for me, even through long long periods of storage.

I know for a fact that Sta-bil comes along as a true fuel stabiliser, ditto with B&S fuel stabiliser (which I've been using for past 15 yrs). Both exhibited excellent fuel-stabilising properties.

No experience with Seafoam and indifferent about MMO as far as fuel stabilisation's concerned.

Q.

p.s. I don't mix fuel stabilisers, no meaning to do so (achieve better stabilising performance, neeeh!). I'm currently also trying that G-oil fuel stabiliser, mainly in my K-1 clear kero (for stove/lantern use) and a bit in my stash of Coleman (naphtha gas).

I mix 2oz Techron with 3oz MMO and use as an add with each fillup. Been at this for over a year and both cars run fine. Does anybody have comment on this?

Originally Posted By: mgm13
I mix 2oz Techron with 3oz MMO and use as an add with each fillup. Been at this for over a year and both cars run fine. Does anybody have comment on this?

Sounds like a plan, I have mixed Redline Fuel System Cleaner with MMO, but in my opinion I think it is best to use MMO by itself, and use the Techron by itself, you can go either way. JMO

Originally Posted By: mgm13