Thinking about sticking a "Student Driver" badge..

Status
Not open for further replies.
Full title: Thinking about sticking a "Student Driver" sticker badge thing to the rear of my car. A good idea or really really really really stupid idea?

Not that I think I'm a terrible driver but having a "Student Driver" badge in the back might make other drivers more forgiving of my driving. Sometimes, for example, I will coast to a Red Light rather than race to it and then brake hard (this is to save gas and its more comfortable to coast than to brake hard.) Unfortunately, this may annoy other drivers who will tailgate you.

Magnet can be found here: http://www.amazon.com/MagnaCard-Magnetic...8299&sr=8-1

Last edited:
Don't do it. It'll just attract more honking and passive aggressive driving in your direction.

Originally Posted By: eljefino
Don't do it. It'll just attract more honking and passive aggressive driving in your direction.

+1. and sadistic people like me will just do everything we can to stress you out and screw with your head.

slowdrive.gif

Without all the copyright lines and stuff is very popular but the student driver emblem will work as well and is quite funny.

License plate

4373364636_52bde6564d_m.jpg

In general, anonymity is a good thing.
This is why vanity plates and unique paint work are a bad idea for a daily driver.
The people who quickly forget what they view as your driving felonies may remember that special badge.
Given the general level of incivility in our society, I would avoid anything that calls any special attention to you, or makes you more memorable.
Drive as you please, stay out of the way of faster traffic on the interstates and rest assured that the guy who threatened you with death this morning won't remember you this afternoon.
But he might remember the badge, and he might be a psychopath.