99yota solara SLE, Just did Gunk Motor Flush HELP

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello everyone and thanks in advance for your help and replies. I have a 99 SLE V6(1MZ-FE) and i just did a Motor Flush Using the Gunk Brand. Next i was planning on taking off the valve cover and seeing what the situiation looked like.I have already purchased a new felpro valve cover gasket. Now i have to say i wouldnt know the slightest about any of this without the help of members on BITOG and Solara Guy Forum.Mostly Bitog because of the lubricant nature of my issue. Before i remove the valve cover, I have a concern about the engine flush. I have read that after doing an engine flush, because of the possibility of Large pieces breaking off, Its sometimes not enough to simply drain and replace filter, and that many reccomend taking off the oil pan and cleaning off a Sepereate oil filter or screen thats above the pan. I am hoping for some help with this. I am a noob and have minimal knowledge but am learning more every day. That being said i am hoping someone can help me with exactly what i need to do and what needs to be removed and how to get to the oil filter or screen that some say can get clogged after doing a motor flush. I didnt know this but after looking at a schematic of oem parts available for this engine, i now see that there is a upper and lower oil pan and then above that would a an oil pick up( i believe). Here is a link to the page that shows the engine parts and pictures i used as a reference. http://www.trademotion.com/partlocator/i...playCatalogid=0