Pictures & questions.

Status
Not open for further replies.
I took a suggestion from a previous thread to use some White Shephards stop leak to help condition some valve seals I believe are leaking. I added it yesterday and I'm only 500 miles into a fresh oil change. I looked at the info for the Shephards stuff but it doesn't say whether it's ok to leave it in there until the next change. I figure it is but this is my first time trying this stuff. So is it fine to leave it in there until the next change?

Now for some pics and questions.

First. The car is a 2002 Mustang GT. I got it with 16k on it. Was using Amsoil 5w30 for about 20k miles. Switched to M1 5w30. I'm at 96k now and on a second run of M1 5w30 EP. I run this car hard so I'm very anal about upkeep.

I decided to peekdown the fill hole and noticed a lot of varnish. The pics below are after I poured the Shephards in so some of the varnish has been washed off. It was much darker than in the pics below. The oil has been changed every 3-4k since I've owned it. (yes, I'm wasting money by changing synthetic out so soon, but my OCD just won't let me go any farther. So the moey isn't wasted in my opinion be cause that money helps my OCD, lol)

adrock-albums-album+1-picture3056-p1020739.jpg

adrock-albums-album+1-picture3055-p1020738.jpg

adrock-albums-album+1-picture3054-p1020737.jpg

adrock-albums-album+1-picture3053-p1020736.jpg

adrock-albums-album+1-picture3052-p1020734.jpg

So there are the pics.

I want to try and clean that varnish out. I was thinking about adding some MMO for the last 1k of this OCI then switching to PP 5w30 after this. However, would it be a bad idea to add the MMo since the Shephards stuff is already in there?

Comments? Suggestions? Criticism? Mochary? Name calling? Let's hear your thoughts.

From the web about WS....
============================================================

Q:How long does the repair take?