a random question for any ThinkPad owners

Status
Not open for further replies.
I am a college student and I have a ThinkPad. I have owned a few in my time and I really like them.

However, you wouldn't believe all the people who act like they are computer experts who think that my ThinkPad sucks because either
1. "Lenovo? Is that some off-brand?"
or
2. "You can't get it in other colors? That sucks!"

Just wondered if anybody else has ever experienced this phenomenon.

Those people are also probably Mac users or think their computer is the best because it was $349 at Best Buy when you paid $1000 for yours like a "sucker."

I don't concern myselves with what they think...

McGregoir is right!

Why would you care about other computer user's feelings/remarks if your thinkpad works fine and gets the job done?

If you happen to be suffering from red-eye syndrome, I'm afraid there's nothing you can do about that. During days of recession where jobless skyrocketed and money becomes really tight, you shall learn to be greatful about what you currently have onhand (and working also).

also: I personally couldn't care less about the arguement rE: Mac vs PC for I work for an IT security company and I'm seeing fair share of issues/problems between the 2.

Q.

I have a thinkcentre desktop built just when lenovo was coming in to IBM manufacturign in China. It is solidly built and has been remarkably stable for 3.5 years now.

My wife and I have 2 ThinkPads (R51 and R60) and they're great; We don't care what Mac users or anyone else thinks. They're well built, dependable, and great for college and home use.
and they GREAT keyboards !!!

Originally Posted By: Ben Boyle

No, I have not, because I don't normally hang out with folks who talk computer gobbledigook. I only talk about computers if I have to.

I've experienced it.

I even had a coworker who used to refer to my old T20 as a "StinkPad."