Honda's biggest HS1132 track drive snowthrower...?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Anyone here recommend Honda's biggest HS1132 track drive snowthrower?

I love the hydro drive and 2 year warranty but I hate the price tag of $3000 out the door even if it's with 12 months no interest no payments.

I have a snow removal company and this is my first year for snow removal. I already have the Toro Single stage 421 and back up 221 with the quick shoot.

Anyone here use the Toro single side by side with the big boy Honda track drive?

I need some direct equipment comparison between the big Honda and my Toro singles?

Yes I've seen that video. :)

My dealer has only one left. Will let it go for $3000 with tax OTD and will also do 12 months no payment no % on a special Honda Promotion. It's spendy and I would not be able to do it with out that type of financing plan.

It would/will be used commercially like my Toros. People are buying up snow thrower left and right since we had a nasty winter last year. All 928 Honda are gone for the season. Honda is flat out of stock. Honda doesn't have any more HS1132 in the supply system.

I know it will be gone shortly.
06.gif

I will kick myself if I buy it and I will kick myself if I don't.
09.gif

My Toros are great for lighter snow and paved surfaces but I have to currently turn down customers with gravel driveways. The adjustable tilt track drives would work great on gravel driveways.

Last edited:
Good luck on your decision.

If you have a heavy winter, I can't imagine that thing won't make money for you.

You know those things still retain a lot of their value on the used market, too... maybe that makes buying it more attractive.

Also, since it's a business expense, your slight tax reduction makes it a little less expensive.

I wish I had such a large driveway that I could convince my wife that we needed one!