How good is Redline Water wetter?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I second the RP Purple Ice. It dropped the temps in my vette 6 degrees and didn't make smilkous out of the reservoir. I have no experience with the Redline Water Wetter.

within a month of putting in this redline stuff i had to flush my coolant system to clean out all the junk it left. i have never tried purple ice. again, my truck uses toyota red coolant.

Originally Posted By: mikeinaustin
within a month of putting in this redline stuff i had to flush my coolant system to clean out all the junk it left. i have never tried purple ice. again, my truck uses toyota red coolant.

Well seems that with red coolant it make a mess, I tried it with yellow one and no problems

Originally Posted By: ProStreetCamaro
Watter wetter does nothing if its used with antifreeze. It is designed for race cars that must use straight water.

Not true becouse at least it lubrificate the pump, and by my experience seems to better the heat excenge with cooling system infact the indicator goes in the middle more quikly.

Ok, now you've got me worried.. I was hoping the stuff would lower my combustion temperature a bit to reduce the oil consumption of my car. Is this not so? I was reading it could reduce the combustion temperature up to 30 degrees C. But lacking the gauges to show this, I have no idea.

Shall I change the coolant again to get rid of the WW?

Originally Posted By: Pablo
Exact brown snot happened on my brand new Volvo 850 in 1996. It has happened to thousands of cars, and is caused by Water Wetter. Ask Redline.

For high oil consumption try a different oil. I have had success with Castrol Syntec 5W40. This oil meets BMW LL98, as required for my BMW's engine.