Water blade?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Has anybody tried these water blades? Would be using a my 2011 F150 to speed dry time and reduce water spotting after a wash. She's nothing near a show vehicle and has some sore spots and dings, but looks very nice with little swirling yet and I don't want to unduly expedite that process either.

Yes, I use mine all the time. It does speed up the drying time as it gets me to my Micro Fiber Towel drying much faster than all of that wringing out from the heavy water.

To me, the WB doesn't replace conventional drying, it just gets you there sooner. Same as the Duster. It too doesn't replace actual washing, it just keeps the "DUST" to a minimum
smile.gif

I have been using used winter wiper blades for over 20 years. I bought a water blade and didn't like it as well. It is in the shower now. Too much drag and chatters sweeping water off. Winter blade glides much better and I ended up with a couple 22 in. long. Can reach across the topper and hood on my truck from the ground. I use a blade just on the top surfaces and glass. Really speeds up drying time.

Originally Posted By: Traction
I have been using used winter wiper blades for over 20 years. I bought a water blade and didn't like it as well. It is in the shower now. Too much drag and chatters sweeping water off. Winter blade glides much better and I ended up with a couple 22 in. long. Can reach across the topper and hood on my truck from the ground. I use a blade just on the top surfaces and glass. Really speeds up drying time.

That is a great idea! Saves a few bucks and reduces waste. Too bad I just threw away the 5 wiper blades I replaced on my vehicles a few weeks back.

Originally Posted By: Picky1
Two words....LEAF BLOWER! Then all you need is some spot drying with a WW towel.

I`d like to try this technique to dry my engine bay after cleaning/detailing.