Need advice on filter for 2015 Dodge Journey

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi All,

I have a 2015 Dodge Journey with the 3.6 engine in it. I wanted to put a Purolator PureOne filter in it because I love that filter for my Grand Caravan. However, they don't make it for the Journey. They do make a Purolator Classic, but the specs are not as good. I also saw on Advance Auto's site that there is a Carquest Premium filter (part 94010) available. Is this a decent filter? Can anyone provide some advice on a good filter? I am open to suggestions as I am new to this vehicle.

Thanks,

Joe

You might not see the pureone listed as the 3.6 uses a cartridge style filter, not the typical canister (pretty sure as thats what most Chrysler 3.6s take.)

I just priced out NAPA Gold filters for my Journey (100010) and Grand Caravan (7526). Are these "better" than OEM or WIX? Both are cartridge style.

Last edited:
Originally Posted By: jshabouk
Hi All,

I have a 2015 Dodge Journey with the 3.6 engine in it. I wanted to put a Purolator PureOne filter in it because I love that filter for my Grand Caravan. However, they don't make it for the Journey. They do make a Purolator Classic, but the specs are not as good. I also saw on Advance Auto's site that there is a Carquest Premium filter (part 94010) available. Is this a decent filter? Can anyone provide some advice on a good filter? I am open to suggestions as I am new to this vehicle.

Thanks,

Joe

Joe, I have the same motor on my 2015 Caravan. I used the dealer filter for the first OCI. Price was $13.50 Canadian. I looked around and there aren't a lot of choices. I would have preferred a Fram Ultra, but they don't make one for this engine.

I found Wix 10100 on Rockauto for reasonable price (under $6 Canadian each). I have a comparison photo of a used Mopar filter to the new Wix. I will post it later today.