Is polyamide a good material for sway bar bushings?

I have upgraded my car's sway bars and the bushings of the rear one, that came along with the bar as a kit, have started to wear prematurely.

I have the chance to get custom ones from a machine shop. The shop suggested polyamide as a suitable material.

Here are my questions:
  1. Is polyamide a durable material? How would it compare to poly bushings?
  2. Is polyamide a self-lubricating material or would I need to use grease? If grease is needed what type would be suitable?

So.....searching around a bit it looks like the most common polyamide is 6/6 nylon.

Now I am NOT a plastics engineer, but having machined it I can tell you nylon is very "hard," at least to the touch. It would likely hold up but I would kinda expect NVH to shoot up.

Energy Suspension claims to use polyurethane which is often used in foam, footwear and elastomers.

If I were gonna try to make my own I'd use Delrin/acetal mostly because it machines pretty well (I hate machining nylon personally) and seems more forgiving. Acetal is often used in the slide blocks in 2-post lift columns....but then again abrasion resistance is not a property needed in suspension bushings. Close cousins are HDPE and UHMW.

Unless building for extreme performance I like to use stock rubber bushings 'cause they're quiet....

Us old racers always used polyurethane to replace the rubber bushings. I don't want to say it's the best material possible, as clearly there are other materials that are stiffer, more wear resistant or more compliant. Nylon was tried and can make for good anti sway bar ends. But the Nylon we tried was more likely to permanently deform, or just crack and disappear.